Team Affliation: Cutie Mark Crusaders (DS team), S.E.E.S. (SG level team),
Join date: 2012-11-28
|Subject: Speed spell ruling (continous chained to normal trap after attack declaration) Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:14 am|| |
So I've read Paulo64's class on spell speeds but I still get confused in heat of battle when my opponent refutes me.
So here's the question.
My opponent declares an attack.
I use Magic Cylinder (a Normal trap card)
My opponent uses Safety zone. (Continuous Trap card)
Can he chain this in the battle phase? If so, what step were we in when this happend?
Team Affliation: None
Join date: 2012-11-15
|Subject: Re: Speed spell ruling (continous chained to normal trap after attack declaration) Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:13 am|| |
Declare attack C1
Safe Zone C3
And as long as it was set prior to your last turn he can chain it
So it would revolve as so
Safe zone equips to monster
Cyl attempts to target but can not
Attack is declared